feeling queasy…

December 5, 2009

After the show on Thursday, I felt exhausted, went home and wanted to take a nap.  Instead of that, I packed away the fabric pieces in the large suitcase, and took it to the UPS place for shipping.  What a relief.  As of yesterday, I shipped two boxes and two suitcases.  Half of what I shipped has arrived in Sacramento.  On the flight I will carry my laptop and a sweater I found at the foot of the bed!

It’s 8am.  Going to have a leisurely breakfast somewhere as yet undetermined.  Then it’s off to Seattle by car.  Might take three hours from here.  Then a wait for my afternoon flight.  I’ll people watch, snooze, surf, and…..

I’ll write about the show when I get home, as the photos are in the camera and the cord is in the suitcase. The best laid plans……

It’s been a fascinating two weeks — a time to process the experience is at hand.

Later………

Leave a Reply

