slept late…

December 1, 2009

Woke up at 7:30am.  Usually, it’s 5:30am.  Jumped up, went to the batroom and took a shower.  I always feel a little uncertain when I am using an unfamiliar shower…. what if it gets too hot suddenly, and I reach for the controls and turn it hotter?  Or the reverse, which usually causes a scream and a shudder?

Hair washed, body clean, sitting here in the living room in two towels – one on body, one on head to start hair drying process.  Going to get dressed and sit down at the fabric table.  Anxious to get going.  Ready to finish and get on to the next thing.  When I get home on Sunday, I will begin a series of clay pieces.  The hands need the touch of the clay, and I need the smell of it.

Breakfast at the place down the street about 10.  Then I’ll take the sewing machine and iron and ruler back to Karen’s Sequim Sewing Center so that I won’t have to think about it on Thursday — which is rapidly approaching.  Need to also find the UPS store for shipping items.  Does this ever end?

I’ve been working for about an hour and a half.  Hand lotion, then breakfast.  

Sun is shining here in Sequim.  A treat.  It’s still cold, though.

Later………

Leave a Reply

