new digs….

November 29, 2009

I’ve been in my new digs in Sequim for 5 hours.  It’s a real house with a real tv, and real internet, and a cd player, washer and dryer (already used tonight), real kitchen and lovely bathroom with bathtub and shower.  I could live here — really.  Had a cup of hot chocolate a while ago with a piece of toast.  The fabric is on the table waiting for me.  I am just too tired tonight.

Here’s a tiny portion of the new project. Not the red and white I had intended to do when I first got here. First day here in Sequim, and the project changed drastically.  More as it gets closer to completion.  It is called 100 hearts.  If you count all of the hearts, there will be 100. A challenge for the person looking at it.

That’s your sneak peak for tonight.

Now, I’m going to sit in that big chair over there, and watch tv.

Later………..

Leave a Reply

