on my way…

November 28, 2009

Going to Port Townsend to a holiday art and craft show.  There, I’ll meet Linea Pay of Wild Womyn Pottery. We’ve been in contact since March.  I’ll go to her studio next week some time to see how things work, and to talk about living locally.

Found a photo of one of my pots from earlier this year.  I love the colors of the glaze.  I was trying to replicate a smaller seed pot I made earlier, using some low fire clay and glazes that gave it a rustic look. The large pot took a long time to make, and an even longer time to glaze.  Here is the pot while being glazed:

By the way, the piece is about 18″ across at the widest, and 15″ tall.

Honestly, I liked it like this, but went ahead and completed it.  I’ll send a photo of the finished product when I get home and take a photo!

It is definitely time to go.  After 10:30am.  Gone.

Later……….

 

Leave a Reply

