Thanksgiving in Washington….

November 26, 2009

Well, here I am, surrealistically in Washington for Thanksgiving. My work has not stopped in my brain, just my bead embellishments.  I am liking being with friends, old and new, and lovely to be in their new home.  I return to the west side of the peninsula tomorrow to continue on the project, after which I will go to Sequim and stay there from Sunday afternoon until next Saturday morning.  More on that later.

Truly thinking about this state…. the warmth, the cold, the cost, the proximity to all I know.  Perhaps northern California will be my destination.  I no longer know why I must be away.  The one thing that is perfectly clear is that I am totally uncertain.

Did a little beading just now after everyone went to bed.  Soothes the savage beast.

Tomorrow………

Leave a Reply

