it’s Wednesday…

November 18, 2009

Yes, there is one full day on Thursday before I head out for the adventure in Port Townsend.  I will have dinner with my son tonight — yes another dinner out!  Then the plan is for me to bury myself in chores tonight, avoiding all distraction.  There’s no issue with which fabric pieces to take.  I will take all I can get my hands on!

There is an amazing number of songs whipping through my brain right now.  Here’s one:

They were so young.  I’m sure they could never have predicted what would be in 2009.

Did this one for a competition at a fabric store.  Challenge was to use a certain designer’s fabric. I bought bits of 28 fabrics, used them all + a few silks (they said it was ok) then lost the game to a lovely tailored jacket.  Oh well.

I’ll write more when I have eaten dinner.

Later……………….

Leave a Reply

