impressed….

November 15, 2009

Wow.  This makes me happy.  A couple of people have found this page already.  Cool.

see more at web.me.com/peggysart08

Today brings a stacking of the quilts I will be taking with me to Sequim.  I toyed with the idea of sending them on ahead of me by one of the carriers that do such things.  Which one?  How long? What cost?  Shall I take them in my suitcase and send my clothing and sewing supplies?  Should I send everything ahead and take only my laptop bag with me.  Not good. Two weeks in another state with no luggage?  Do I risk having none of the packages arrive.

Dither, dither, dither.

One morning last week, I woke up and said aloud, “I’m taking it all with me.”  Could not make a decision that suited me, so the simplest one became the reality.  Of course, I have until Thursday to change my mind.  I somehow doubt that will happen.  I opened the bigger of the two suitcases, started putting the pieces into one side.  Got more into there than I thought possible.  I have poked around the apartment, and found 15 pieces to take — several small pieces in the group.

Today is also laundry day.  Yes, after I take my shower, I will don my last clean pair.  That’s when I know it’s time to hit the washhouse.  This afternoon the plan is to sort through the basket of sewing items I am planning to take.  Fabric, beads, scissors, threads, stones, needles…. I could go on.  Actually it will take up a very small space.  Since I have no suits, the large suitcase will be dedicated to fabric pieces, the smaller to clothing and supplies.

Looking forward to what will come after the actual travel to get there!  I might have driven, but on my own it would have taken days off my time away.  Yes, there is beauty between Sacramento and Port Townsend.  I will see the scapes another time.

This is my labyrinth, one of the pieces I’ll take with me.  It’s about 3’x4′.  Love it.

labyrinth

Eventually, I will take a photo of the whole thing!

More later, as I complete each task…. but please remember these are a labor of love and pleasure, and anticipation.  As I complete each task, I come closer to readiness for travel.  Did I say that I want to be ready, packed and all by Wednesday night?  I’ll do it!

Oh yes.  Cleaned the kitchen the other day.  I’m not cooking or using any plates, glasses, pans, utensils until I get home!  Oatmeal at work in the mornings, fruit for lunch, and maybe a $1.99 baked potato from Eagle BBQ on the way home from work one day this week.  I can do that, too!

Later…………

Shower time.

One Response to “impressed….”

  1. Jacqueline Says:

    Hi Peggy,
    This labyrinth snapshot is beautiful – I look forward to seeing it in its entirety.
    I enjoyed reading your blog. I’ll be tuning in for more.
    Love and Blessings be with you on your yummy art journey!
    Jacqueline


Leave a Reply

