4pm and I’m craving a diet soda!

November 15, 2009

That’s not my usual deal, but I may have to give in to it.  Returned the two items to the respective stores.  In looking at the second item, a pair of black pants, I saw that the size was mismarked on that one too.  First time in a long time that’s happened to me, and not twice in two days?  I ended up trading the black pants for a much more useful pair, and the shirt for another shirt.   Even.

I stopped at OSH because I gave my awl away, and never replaced it.  Why now?  Because neither of the other stores had opened when I got there.  Nearly ran someone off the road….. decided to get some eggplant and tofu at Panda Express on the way home.  Got some fresh steamed veggies with it.  The eggplant was excellent.  I usually crave a carbonated drink after Chinese food.  Why?  Heck if I know.

Laundry is done.  Now I will choose what to take with me, bearing in mind the temperatures in Port Townsend are in the mid 40s, and will be and is today pouring rain. I always take too many clothing items.  16 days….. what do you say?  I’ll figure that out when I see just how much space is left after packing the fabrics and supplies!

Luckily, while there, I will be using a sewing machine from Karen’s place in Sequim.  I’ll get that on the Saturday after I get there next Friday.  You know, I enjoy writing this, but you may find it tedious to read.  You do have a choice!

Before putting sheets back on the bed, I will lay out all of the fabric pieces just to see what I am considering taking.  I found the piece I made of my Oklahoma grandma.  It shows her hanging her dresses on to the clothesline.  She is on her tippy toes, and long black hair is hanging down in very long braids.  There are miniclothes pins holding her dresses on the line.  Even the background, stripes down the sides, and backing are all from her dresses.

Check it out.  Size is about 2’x3′.  This is just a small portion of it.

at the clothesline

Going out again.  I’ll get a small bottle of something carbonated, then come home and go through the sewing supplies I am going to take.

Later………

One Response to “4pm and I’m craving a diet soda!”

  1. Adriane Sahmaunt Says:

    This is really lovely Peggy. Very simple (to look at, not to make) and charming and it just makes me happy. I can see grandma wearing these clothes…I didn’t put together how she wore so much plaid. Did she sew her own clothes?

    I hope you are enjoying yourself in Washington!


Leave a Reply

